MobileMe Phishing Scam Round 3
Well it seems like these scam artists will just not go away! Here at TiPb we like to keep you, our loyal readers, safe by alerting you of every scam out there. A while back we reported two other phishing scams aimed at MobileMe customers, and told you Apple was even posting warnings about them.
Just like those phishing scams, these latest scammers are looking to obtain your credit card information. According to UGN Infomanager:
Yesterday, and over night a wave of phishing attacks hit the servers targeting Apple Mobile Me users, and others who might not know the specifics of the phish. There were several, all from different “senders” but leading to the same address. READ THIS ALERT.
DO NOT CLICK ON ANY LINK IN THIS PHISHING ATTEMPT. Not only could it extract information from your computer, the site, or clickthrough pages could contain malware or spyware intended specifically for Mac users. If you can avoid opening it, you will avoid pinging the botnet of a live address.
In addition to all of that, MacNN is reporting that “the originating server DNS addresses have been masked by Joker.com, a site suspected of sympathizing with online criminals”. Really nice isn’t it? Be careful out there people!
(Via MacNN)
| Tweet |
|
|
Leave a Reply
Note: Comments must be civil, respectful, and on-topic. If a comment does not add to the conversation, if it contains spam advertising, or inappropriate language or content, it will be removed. Comments containing links may be held for moderation. Relax, enjoy, and share in the discussion.






























these people are scum!
I don’t think smart people would get to be scammed, but that’s bad, but well, for those who want 13,000 free iPhone wallpapers here you go, http://mipixie.com/
That’s the problem, there are people out there, who I will not say are stupid but they just don’t know better and will fall for scams like this. Sad but true.
Nice article,I love it, Thansk for sharing