Apple has announced that their third quarter, 2013 conference call will be held on Tuesday, July 24, 2012 at 2pm PDT/5pm EDT (10pm GST). As usual, the call will be streamed live via, and iMore will be listening in and providing color, commentary, and analysis.

We expect, also as usual, that Apple's Q3 2012 conference call will be attended by CFO Peter Oppenheimer, who'll handle all the financial statements and questions, and CEO Tim Cook, who'll handle logistics and product questions.

With the release of OS X Mountain Lion scheduled for this month, it's possible Apple could use the call to clarify the exact date, or, perhaps, simply release it the next day...

Full press release below.

FY 12 Third Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple® FY 12 Third Quarter Results Conference Call

WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is (877) 616-0062 (toll-free) or (719) 219-0039. Please enter confirmation code 691025.

WHEN: Tuesday, July 24, 2012, 2:00 p.m. PDT/5:00 p.m. EDT

REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Tuesday, July 24 at 5:30 p.m. PDT/8:30 p.m. EDT through Tuesday, August 7 at 5:30 p.m. PDT/8:30 p.m. EDT. The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (888) 203-1112 (toll-free) or (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code 1260435.

WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 12 Third Quarter Results Conference Call using Apple’s industry-leading QuickTime® multimedia software. The live webcast will begin at 2:00 p.m. PDT on July 24, 2012 at and will also be available for replay for approximately two weeks thereafter. The webcast is available on any iPhone®, iPad® or iPod touch® running iOS 4.2 or above, any Mac® running OS X 10.5 or above or any PC running QuickTime 7 or later. If you do not have QuickTime installed on your Windows PC, it is available at