Facebook is using threats and bullying techniques to get people to download another of its apps, Moments. The company is telling people that it will delete synced pictures unless you install Moments on your phone. This affects the "synced" album that many probably forgot they had since Facebook removed the native ability back in 2012.

It appears as though Facebook is sending emails to users (spotted by TechCrunch) warning of the changes.

This isn't the first time Facebook has removed abilities from its apps and forced users to download another one to use the feature, as the company recently did the same thing to its messaging capability. What do you think of this move from Facebook? Let us know your frustrations in the comments below.