Follow the Google I/O 2013 Keynote with Android Central!

What a week in mobile we're seeing. First Nokia, then BlackBerry, and today it's over to Google. Our buddies Phil Nickinson and Jerry Hildenbrand from Android Central are on the ground in San Francisco for Google I/O 2013. Today is go time, with Google's three hour long monster keynote due to kick off this morning, afternoon or evening depending on whereabouts in the world you are.

The times you'll want to know:

  • 09:00 Pacific Time
  • 12:00 Eastern Time
  • 17:00 British Summer Time
  • 18:00 Central European Time

Last year's Google I/O saw the folks from Mountain View drop Chrome for iOS into our laps, and while no-one dropped out of the sky to deliver it to us, it was still a pretty big announcement. Google makes some fantastic apps for iOS, and has really upped their game in the past 12 months so we're looking forward to see what may come our way today.

Google will be livestreaming the event, but the absolute best coverage will come from Phil and Jerry from the show floor. Be sure to follow it all on Android Central beginning later today, and over the coming days.

What would you like to see Google bring to iOS from Google I/O? Personally, I'm hoping for Google Maps for iPad and a Google Keep application. Let us know what you'd like to see in the comments below!

Have something to say about this story? Share your comments below! Need help with something else? Submit your question!

Richard Devine

Senior Editor at iMore, part time racing driver, full time British guy

More Posts

 

7
loading...
0
loading...
29
loading...
0
loading...

← Previously

Get better quality video using cellular data with latest BBC iPlayer update

Next up →

EA's Frostbite game engine promises cool new games for iOS

Reader comments

Follow the Google I/O 2013 Keynote with Android Central!

6 Comments

Yeah, But...

All I care to hear about is anything Google may be doing with their iOS apps/services... And that is something iMore should cover.

And we shall. But our coverage will come from the excellent coverage provided from the event by our friends at Android Central, so it's nothing if not courteous to mention them :)

The most interesting thing in the keynote regarding iOS services is the Google Play Gaming Services, mainly because it promises to be cross platform for Android, web games, and iOS. Obviously, Apple's Game Center is more tightly hooked into iOS, but, assuming Google's offering works as advertised, it will be interesting to see how many cross-platform game developers might opt for Play instead.

I have an iPhone and a MacBook Air filled with Google Apps. Google I/O is of interest to me. This is after all Google I/O not Android I/O, you know the services company not the platform.

<s>
I'm hoping Google will release Wave 2.0 for iOS.

And also a Google TV app for iOS.
Because Google TV is embedded in most TVs now. Right Eric?
</s>