iPhone Live 183: Siri silliness vs. Carrier IQ

Rene, Georgia and Michael Rose of TUAW discuss a media gone mad -- including ridiculous Siri allegations, crazy Carrier IQ coverage -- and how to protect our privacy, and the privacy of our families, in the digital age. This is Phone Live!

Hosts

Special Guest

Credits

You can reach all of us on Twitter @TiPb, or you can email us at podcast@tipb.com, or leave a comment on the website when the show goes live.

We're here every Wednesday night at 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern, 2am GMT, and our companion show -- iPad Live! -- is at the same time, on the same channel, on Sunday nights. www.TiPb.com/live

For all our podcasts -- audio and video -- including iPhone and iPad Live, ZENandTECH and Superfunctional, Iterate and Girls Gone Gadget and more... see MobileNations.com/shows

If you haven't already please subscribe to all our shows in iTunes and leave a rating. It helps people find the show and means a lot to us!

Thanks to the TiPb iPhone Accessory Store for sponsoring the podcast, and to everyone who showed up for the live chat!

iPhone Live

Have something to say about this story? Share your comments below! Need help with something else? Submit your question!

Rene Ritchie

Editor-in-Chief of iMore, co-host of Iterate, Debug, Review, Vector, and MacBreak Weekly podcasts. Cook, grappler, photon wrangler. Follow him on Twitter and Google+.

More Posts

 

0
loading...
0
loading...
0
loading...
0
loading...

← Previously

Rumor: Next iPad coming in February with Retina display?

Next up →

Google releases Currents, a user-friendly news reader

Reader comments

iPhone Live 183: Siri silliness vs. Carrier IQ

2 Comments