Office for iPad

After recent speculation, tomorrow, March 27, may finally see the long awaited introduction of Microsoft Office for iPad. Microsoft CEO, Satya Nadella, will be in San Francisco delivering an event that will also be broadcast online where it's expected the formal announcement will be made.

According to Mary Jo Foley at All About Microsoft, we can expect the live broadcast to begin at 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m EDT/5 p.m. GMT. The specific subject matter of the event is said to be "the intersection of cloud and mobile computing," which Office for iPad would fit nicely into.

The livestream will be available through the Microsoft News Center tomorrow at the times listed above. It feels like we've been talking about this forever, so hopefully tomorrow brings good news. Who's going to be watching with us?

Source: All About Microsoft