Tinder adds Snapchat-style self-destructing picture sharing

Tinder for iPhone

The massively popular Tinder dating app has added Snapchat-style self-destructing image sharing between users. In addition to swiping Yay or Nay on eligible local bachelors and bachelorettes, you can now blast out pictures to those you've successfully been matched with. The catch is pictures go out to all matches you've made and the shot deletes itself after 24 hours. Those on the receiving end can like or pass on pictures just like they do user profiles, or leave a comment as a reply.

These "Moments" have some light filtering and editing capabilities, such as text and marking up, though you can just share pictures as shot. Unfortunately, you can't add them from the device gallery. Besides that, the rest of Tinder got a bit of a visual update, including a new look for the menu system.

How many of you guys and gals use Tinder? Have any luck with it? How about Snapchat? Do you see yourself sending pictures on Tinder through Moments, even if you can't selectively send them to individuals?

Have something to say about this story? Share your comments below! Need help with something else? Submit your question!

Simon Sage

Editor-at-very-large at Mobile Nations, gamer, giant.

More Posts

 

3
loading...
0
loading...
27
loading...
0
loading...

← Previously

Tech leaders unite on government data collection reform

Next up →

How to remove apps and delete folders on your iPhone or iPad

Reader comments

Tinder adds Snapchat-style self-destructing picture sharing

6 Comments

Nope. There are two selections to make. One is what you are (male or female) and the other is what you are looking for. You can be any combination of the two.