The Flyover feature in Apple Maps has gained support for 20 more cities, adding to a pool of cities that Apple has been gradually expanding over previous months. The new additions include cities in France, Mexico, and Italy, among others:

  • Aarhus, Denmark
  • Bobbio, Italy
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Cádiz, Spain
  • Chenonceaux, France
  • Dijon, France
  • Ensenada, Mexico
  • Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Graz, Austria
  • Loreto, Mexico
  • Malmö, Sweden
  • Mayagüez, Purto Rico
  • Millau, France
  • Nice, France
  • Omaha Beach
  • Rapid City, SD
  • Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Sapporo, Japan
  • Strasbourg, France
  • Turin, Italy

For those unfamiliar with Flyover, it's a feature in Maps that provides high resolution 3D imagery of specific locations. Apple has consistently been adding new cities to Flyover over the last several months and, with today's additions, the number of covered cities stands at over 160.

Source: Apple; Via: AppleInsider