Apple Pay now supported by 32 new U.S. banks and credit unions

Apple Pay support continues to truck along, with 32 new U.S. banks and credit unions adding support for the payment service. This follows the news that Barclays in the U.S. has added support for the system as well.

Check out Apple's list below to see if your bank made the cut:

  • Alaska Airlines/Horizon Airlines Employees Federal Credit Union
  • Albany Bank & Trust Company N.A.
  • Astoria Bank
  • Bath Savings Institution
  • Better Banks
  • Coast Central Credit Union
  • Georgia Heritage Federal Credit Union
  • Gibsland Bank & Trust
  • Glasford Bank
  • Island Federal Credit Union
  • Jefferson Bank
  • Lake Sunapee Bank
  • LES Federal Credit Union
  • McKesson Employees' Federal Credit Union
  • Mercy Health Partners Federal Credit Union
  • Middlesex Saving Bank
  • Miramar Federal Credit Union
  • Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank
  • Northwest Savings Bank
  • NuVision Federal Credit Union
  • Pacific Premier Bank
  • Polish-American Federal Credit Union
  • Providence Bank & Trust
  • Resurgens Bank
  • Rockland Federal Credit Union
  • SafeAmerica Credit Union
  • State Street Bank
  • Surety Bank
  • URW Community Federal Credit Union
  • Waldo State Bank
  • Whitney/Hancock Bank (Hancock is new addition)
  • WinSouth Credit Union

While it first launched only in the U.S., Apple Pay has expanded to four other countries since its launch in October 2014. The system became available in the UK in July 2015, followed later in the year by Canada and Australia. The system officially launched in China in February, with as many as 38 million cards having been registered in the first day alone.