New music on iTunes: The Avett Brothers, number one album discounts, and more

This week in new music starts with True Sadness, The Avett Brothers' latest album. Next up we have Energía, the new album from J Balvin. New Zealand duo Broods has released their album Conscious. Finally, check out Mark of the Blade, the latest album from metal group Whitechapel.

In this week's iTunes Store music deals, several number one hit albums are on sale. The collection includes efforts from artists like Panic! At the Disco, The 1975, Kendrick Lamar, and Alabama Shakes. Albums in the collection are available for $7.99.

Pre-orders this week are led by ScHoolboy Q with his latest album, Blank Face, due out July 8. Ingrid Michaelson's next album, It Doesn't Have to Make Sense, should arrive on August 26. Jake Own will release his album American Love on July 29.

Check back next week for more great music from the iTunes Store.

This post may contain affiliate links. See our disclosure policy for more details.