Snapchat is fun, fast, and super-popular, but it's not for everyone all the time. And that's okay.
If you decide that you don't want to use Snapchat any more, you can permanently delete your account in just a few easy steps. Unfortunately, you can't delete your account right from the Snapchat app for iPhone, but you can use Safari or any web browser on any computer. Deleting your account not only makes sure you won't see any new snaps that might be coming in, but that no new snaps can come in.
How to permanently delete your Snapchat account
- Go to https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account in any web browser. You can even use Safari on your iPhone or iPad.
- Enter your Snapchat username and password.
- Check the box confirming you aren't a robot
- Click on Submit.
- Re-enter your password on the next page
- Click on Delete My Account.
Just remember that once you delete your account, there's no going back. If you want to make sure it's really deleted, just attempt to log in using your old credentials. If it's gone, there'll be no way to log back in.