Apple has added a new layer of security to iCloud, notifying users when someone logs into iCloud.com using their email address and password. When you log in to the site, Apple will send you an email notifying you that someone has your credentials have been used on iCloud.com, and instructing you either to ignore the email if you did this yourself, or what steps to take if you didn't.

iCloud login notice

This is similar to emails that Apple sends out when you make purchases on a new device for the first time. It's a fairly standard security practice, but it's good to see that Apple is taking security more seriously in light of recent events.

What other steps would you like to see Apple take to make iCloud more secure? Let us know below in the comments.