iMovie for iPhone and iPad updated for iOS 6, includes 3 new trailers and 1080p output

iMovie for iPhone and iPad has been updated for iOS 6 and introduces some new features including three new trailers, the ability to split audio with the iPad, slideshow creation from iPhoto, 1080p upload resolution, and more.

  • Three new trailers — Adrenaline, Coming of Age, and Teen
  • Add photos to any trailer and have them automatically animate with the Ken Burns effect
  • On iPad, open the Precision Editor to create split audio edits
  • Play clips in the Video Browser before adding them to your project
  • Create a slideshow by sharing photos from iPhoto for iOS
  • Tap the help icon to display Coaching tips
  • 1080p HD upload resolution is now available for sharing to YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo, and CNN iReport
  • Audio recordings captured in a project now appear in the Audio Browser for easy access

Although this update doesn't include anything major, it's nice to see Apple address some common complaints like split audio and 1080p output. The three new trailers are also a great addition. What are your favorite features of the new iMovie?

$4.99 - Download Now

Leanna Lofte

Former app and photography editor at iMore, Leanna has since moved on to other endeavors. Mother, wife, mathamagician, even though she no longer writes for iMore you can still follow her on Twitter @llofte.

More Posts

 

0
loading...
2
loading...
69
loading...
0
loading...

← Previously

iMore show live tonight 6pm PDT / 9pm EDT / 2am BST. Be here!

Next up →

iWork apps Pages, Numbers, and Keynote for iPhone and iPad update with sharing to other apps

Reader comments

iMovie for iPhone and iPad updated for iOS 6, includes 3 new trailers and 1080p output

2 Comments
Sort by Rating

I just want the ability to import video that wasn't created on an iOS device without the camera adaptor (e.g. drag and drop via iTunes)