How to use private browsing in iOS 7 Safari

By default, Safari saves any webpage you visit to you browser history, and makes them available to all your other Apple devices via iCloud Tabs. If for any reason you don't want certain sites you visit to get saved to history or made available to iCloud Tabs - we don't judge! - you can quickly and easily enter Private Browsing mode. Switching to Private Browsing mode will also prevent websites from tracking you with cookies, and autofill from saving or completing any of your personal data. What's more, iOS 7 makes it easier to access than ever before.

How to use private browsing in iOS 7 Safari

  1. Launch Safari from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap on the show pages icon in the lower right hand navigation.
  3. Now tap on Private in the lower left hand corner.
  4. You may be prompted to close or keep all current tabs open. Make your choice.
  5. Now tap Done in the lower right hand corner and continue browsing.

Note: To disable private browsing, just repeat the same steps again.

How to get more help with iOS 7 Safari

If you have specific questions about Safari or iOS 7 in general, check out our iOS 7 help and discussion forum. For more on Safari in specific, check out our ultimate guide: