App Store now available in 32 additional countries

During the WWDC 2012 keynote, Apple CEO Tim Cook said the already expansive iTunes App Store would be adding 32 more countries to the list -- and so they have.

Users can now buy, and developers can now sell, iPhone and iPad apps in Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Sao Tome e Principe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe.

According to Aleksandr of UkrainianiPhone, all types of apps appear to be there, and the top lists are populating, but redeem codes aren't (yet?) working.

For developers, Apple has apparently sent out a note explaining how to sell apps in the new App Store locations.

Before you can sell your apps in the new territories, you must agree to the new iOS Paid Applications or Mac OS X Paid Applications contract. To view all current and outstanding contracts, see the Contracts, Tax and Banking module on iTunes Connect.

Once you have agreed to the new contracts, your apps will be available in all new territories. To manage the territories for your app, see the Rights and Pricing section in the Manage Your Applications module on iTunes Connect. Note that pricing for the new territories is in U.S. dollars (USD).

If your country just got the App Store let us know how it's working for you. Any major categories or apps missing?