Skip to main content

Reminder: Preorders for iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro start tomorrow morning!

iPhone 12 Pro Selfie
iPhone 12 Pro Selfie (Image credit: Apple)

There's no way of knowing for sure if Apple will have enough iPhone devices in stock to meet consumer demand, but if history tells us anything, it's that you'll want to be ready to preorder yours the moment it goes on sale.

The iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro goes on sale at 5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET / 12:00 PM UTC on Friday, October 16. It will start arriving on October 23. If you're fast, your shipping date will land the iPhone on your doorstep on the very first day.

Any questions?

Do you have any questions about the date and time of iPhone 12 preorders? Put them in the comments and we'll try to get to them before preorders begin.

Lory is a renaissance woman, writing news, reviews, and how-to guides for iMore. She also fancies herself a bit of a rock star in her town and spends too much time reading comic books.  If she's not typing away at her keyboard, you can probably find her at Disneyland or watching Star Wars (or both).