Shorts for iPhone wants you to share your Camera Roll with your friends

If you're looking for a new way to easily share your photos with friends, then Shorts might be the app for you. While services like Instagram help produce a more curated photo sharing experience, Shorts encourages you to share all of the photos and videos you take.

When you open Shorts, it checks for new photos in your iPhone's Camera Roll. Sharing a new photo is simple, you just swipe up. While the app encourages you to share more, you can keep photos private by swiping down. Shorts doesn't offer anything in the way of filters, editing tools, or anything else that could get between your picture or video and sharing it with friends.

On the other side of this, of course, are your friend's photos and videos. You'll see a feed of images from all of your friends that you follow on Shorts. You can add people by username or your contacts list. If none of your friends are on Shorts yet, you can tap the compass icon in the top left corner of the app to open the Discover tab, and see photos from strangers using the app. When viewing a photo or video, you can tap the heart icon to like it, or leave a comment.

You can check out Shorts right now by downloading it from the App Store.

This post may contain affiliate links. See our disclosure policy for more details.