Apple Music Student Memberships arrive in 25 additional countries

Apple has brought its Student Memberships for Apple Music to 25 new countries. These memberships allow university students to subscribe to the music service at a steep discount, and originally launched in just seven countries earlier this year.

Student Memberships for Apple Music are now available in the following countries, according to MacRumors:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Switzerland
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Thailand
  • United Arab Emirates

These are in addition to the original launch countries of Australia, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and United States, bringing the total to 32 countries where these memberships are available.

In order to qualify for a discounted membership, students will need to have their enrollment in a degree-granting institution through UNiDAYS, a student validation service. You'll need to confirm your status as a student every so often to continue receiving your discounted Apple Music rate.

Joseph Keller

Joseph Keller is the former Editor in Chief of iMore. An Apple user for almost 20 years, he spends his time learning the ins and outs of iOS and macOS, always finding ways of getting the most out of his iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, and Mac.