Amazon's Prime Day isn't all about saving on tech and home appliances β€” you can actually use the sale to score some excellent Prime Day book deals. The 2021 sale isn't here just yet, though it has been confirmed for June 21-22, so we're getting a head start on the deals that are available already as we await the main event. Luckily, there are some bargain books to be had now, both paper books and Kindle eBooks you can download on your iPad.

If you love to read as much as I do, you're always on the hunt for a book you can really sink your teeth into. There's no better time than Amazon Prime Day to pick up some books that you'd like to own. Whether you prefer an actual book you can have and hold or a digital eBook, you'll have plenty of options. Plus, there are some great gift ideas for the kids. Reading to your child right from the start is one of the best gifts you can give them.

Best Prime Day book deals

Prime Day Book Deals How To Be An Antiracist Book By Ibram X Kendi Render Cropped

Black lives matter: How to Be an Antiracist

This timely #1 New York Times Bestseller helps readers to understand racism truly and to learn how to oppose racism in its many forms. This is the book for anyone who wants to go beyond merely being aware of racism and take the next step: help form a more just society.

Prime Day Book Deals Middlesex Novel Book Render Cropped

Pulitzer Prize winner: Middlesex

Straight from Amazon's 100 Books to Read in a Lifetime list is one of my own personal favorite books. This epic coming-of-age novel about a young person figuring out their gender will leave you thinking and talking about it long after you finish it.

Best Prime Day Book Deals The Girl With The Louding Voice Book By Abi Dare Render Cropped

Inspiring: The Girl with the Louding Voice

Amazon has compiled the Best books of the year so far and from this list, check out this heart-breaking and triumphant novel by Abi DarΓ©. It's the inspiring tale of a teenage girl growing up in a Nigerian village who longs to get an education so she can find her "louding voice" and learn to speak for herself.

The Chronicles Of Narnia Box Set Render Cropped

Classic YA: The Chronicles of Narnia Box Set

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe was my entry into fantasy as a young girl. This classic young adult series has been around since before "YA" was even a thing, and it remains one of my all-time favorite series of books (and films) to this day. I purchasesd this paperback set for my own children.

Best Prime Day Book Deals The Five Love Languages Book Render Cropped

Relationship helper: The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts

Understanding how your partner perceives love is enormously helpful. This practical and insightful book can help you keep your relationship on track as you learn to speak your partner's love language.

Outlander Novel Render Cropped

Genre-crossing: Outlander

The delightfully engrossing Outlander is a blend of historical fiction, adventure, romance, and fantasy. The first book of the series will suck you into the adventures of a 1940s British WWII-veteran nurse who accidentally time-travels and encounters a strapping Scottish Highlander 200 years in the past. The STARZ/Netflix TV series is a highly enjoyable adaptation, but the book has so much more detail.

The Handmaids Tale And The Testaments Box Set Render Cropped

Dystopic futre: The Handmaid's Tale and The Testaments Box Set

I read The Handmaid's Tale twice, and I almost never read books twice. It's a haunting book about the enslavement of the few fertile women left in this dystopic future world. It really sticks with you, and it's even better than the Hulu TV series inspired by it. The Testaments, released 34 years later, is the prequel to The Handmaid's Tale.

Paperback: $15 at Amazon
Prime Day Book Deals My Own Words Book Render Cropped

RBG autobiography: My Own Words

Get a glimpse into the life of the late historically important Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsberg. In this book, she discusses gender equality, the inner workings of the Supreme Court, being Jewish, the law, the U.S. Constitution, and more.

Prime Day Book Deals Rich Dad Poor Dad Book Render Cropped

Financial advice: Rich Dad Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not!

Read the #1 Personal Finance book of all time. The author shares his experience growing up with his own (poor) dad and best friend's (rich) dad and what he learned from each one, busting the myth that you must make a large income to do well financially. Make your money work for you rather than working for your money.

Prime Day Book Deals The Happy Ever After Playlist Book Render Cropped

Romance: The Happy Ever After Playlist

This romantic comedy features a trouble-making dog acting as a matchmaker and healing broken hearts. The feel-good bestseller has loads of heart.

Prime Day Book Deals The Guest List Book Render Cropped

Mystery: The Guest List: A Novel

Lucy Foley's chilling bestseller reads like an Agatha Christie whodunit. There's a high society wedding taking place on a stormy island off of Ireland; everyone's just dying to be on the guest list.

Prime Day Book Deals Dune Book Render Cropped

Science fiction: Dune

The epic novel is coming (back) to the big screen soon, so now's the time to read or re-read one of the best-selling sci-fi books of all time. This enchanting mix of adventure, mysticism, environmentalism, and politics is an important cornerstone of the genre.

Prime Day Book Deals The Grace Year Book Render Cropped

YA and teen: The Grace Year: A Novel

This bestselling novel was Amazon's Young Adult Book of the Year. A chilling dystopic future story in the vein of The Handmaid's Tale and The Hunger Games, you won't be able to put it down (whether you're a young adult or not.)

Prime Day Book Deals Skinnytaste Meal Prep Book Render Cropped

Quick and healthy cooking: Skinnytaste Meal Prep: Healthy Make-Ahead Meals and Freezer Recipes to Simplify Your Life: A Cookbook

Master the art of meal prep. Make healthy, tasty meals ahead of time, so you don't have to think about what to cook when you are hungry. Just heat and eat. Over 120 easy, delicious recipes will get you on the right track.

Prime Day Book Deals The Very Hungry Caterpillar Board Book Render Cropped

Children's classic: The Very Hungry Caterpillar

I read this charming book to my children just as my parents read it to me back in the 1970s. The famous hungry caterpillar eats its way through the pages, teaching days of the week, colors, and more along the way. The new, oversized board book includes a CD of the late, great author Eric Carle reading his popular book.

Green Toys Fire Truck And Sounds Board Book Render Cropped

For toddlers who love trucks: Green Toys Fire Truck & Sounds Board Book

Much more than a book, this board-book-and-toy set will be sure to delight your truck-obsessed toddler and inspire creative play. The truck is made of 100% recycled plastic milk containers, and it can be washed in the dishwasher for a deep cleaning.

$26 at Amazon
Hape Eggspressions Wooden Learning Toy With Illustrative Book Render Cropped

Sorting little ones' emotions: Hape Eggspressions Wooden Learning Toy with Illustrative Book

Toddlers can feel overwhelmed by their emotions, causing them to act out. Promote emotional maturity and help them sort those scrambled feelings with this book and expressive wooden toy egg set.

$12 at Amazon
Stmit Diy Journaling Set By Horizon Group Usa Render Cropped

Personalize your journal: STMT DIY Journaling Set

Teens and up can take journaling to the next level with this kit. The set includes a 70-page journal and stickers, gems, glitter frames, a faux suede tassel keychain, shaped paper clips, a magnetic bookmark, pen, and more.

$12 at Amazon
Trolls World Tour Light Up Scrapbook Render Cropped

For Trolls fans: Trolls World Tour Light Up Scrapbook

This creative and colorful scrapbook set is a must for fans of the Trolls movies. The kit comes with over 300 gemstones, sequins, punch-outs, printed sheets, stickers, and more. The scrapbook lights up with a press of a button.

$16 at Amazon
Klutz Book Of Paper Airplanes Craft Kit Render Cropped

Aerodynamic: Klutz Book of Paper Airplanes Craft Kit

Learn how to make ten different paper airplanes with this fun and educational book kit. The 56-page book full of crystal-clear instructions comes with 40 sheets of custom-designed paper so you can get crafting immediately.

$17 at Amazon

Which Prime Day book deal will you buy?

This is a great time to pick up a Prime Day book deal. Reading has enriched my life so much, honestly, I can't imagine a day going by without reading a few chapters of a good book. Personally, I prefer to read on my iPad or Kindle since I don't have to use a lamp to read at night, and I can look up unfamiliar words with a tap. Plus, it's great to be able to take a few books on vacation without having to sacrifice room in my suitcase. Of course, if you prefer the tactile sensation and aesthetics of a real book, you do you! It's great to have different options.

Another option for eBook users: read all of the books you want with Kindle Unlimited. It's an eBook rental service, wonderful for people who read a lot of books but don't necessarily need to own them. Audible Plus is another great way to consume books if you prefer to listen to books. Audiobooks can be downloaded right to your iPhone or device of choice, and they are great for long car rides, commutes, exercise, and more.

Stay tuned because we will be updating this list with the best Prime Day book deals and discounts as they come up. As always, we are working around the clock to find all of the best Prime Day deals for you.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.