How to forget a Wi-Fi network on your iPhone or iPad

Wi-Fi networks are everywhere and we use them every day to connect our iPhones and iPads to the internet. As convenient as they can be, however, if an old Wi-Fi network consistently keeps connecting when you don't want it to, it can be more of a nuisance than anything. Luckily, iOS lets you easily forget any network in just a few taps!

How to get your iPhone or iPad to forget a Wi-Fi network

Remember that you'll only be able to forget a network on an iOS device that you're currently using. If you're using iCloud Keychain, it'll also remove that network from any other iPhones, iPads, and Macs associated with your iCloud ID.

  1. Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap on Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap on the info button next to the network name.
  4. Tap on Forget This Network.

How to forget a Wi-Fi network on your iPhone or iPadHow to forget a Wi-Fi network on your iPhone or iPad