Photos for OS X lets you quickly and easily delete pictures and videos from both your Mac and the cloud.
Whether you're trying to free up storage, battling duplicates, eliminating personal photos no one else ever needs to see, or just cutting out the bad shots, Photos for OS X makes it easy to delete single or multiple pictures or videos. If you're using iCloud Photo Library, anything you delete on your Mac will also be deleted on all your other iCloud Photo Library-enabled devices, including your iPhone and/or iPad. Deleted pictures and videos can be recovered for up to 30 days, however, or can be deleted immediately and forever. Here's how!