iPhone 6 and 6 Plus now available in over 20 new countries, did you get one?

The iPhone 6 and 6 Plus are hitting store shelves in over 20 more countries as the calendar ticks over to September 26th in the respective regions. Folks in New Zealand and East Asia can now get their hands on the latest devices — on account of time zones, it's the next day there already — and those in many European countries will have their shot here soon as well.

iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus will roll out worldwide to more than 20 additional countries on September 26, including Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey and United Arab Emirates. iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus will be available in 115 countries by the end of the year.

Prices are going to vary dramatically across the different countries, of course, but know that today's the day you have your best shot to go online or into an Apple store and pick up a shiny new device. The new phones are now available in dozens of countries, and the number of available regions will hit 115 by the end of the year.

Andrew Martonik

Keeping you up to date with mobile news and analysis since 1989.