Apple Pay has expanded in Singapore to support Visa, MasterCard, and a slew of new banks. The expansion, which also brings support for banks like DBS and UOB, follows Apple Pay's initial launch in the country in mid-April. Until now, the only card issuer supported in the country was American Express.

Apple Pay expands support to Visa, MasterCard and major banks in Singapore

The full list of currently supported issuers and banks in Singapore includes:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • DBS
  • OCBC Bank
  • POSB
  • Standard Chartered
  • UOB

Apple Pay also enjoys support from a number of stores in Singapore, including the like of Starbucks, BreadTalk, 7-Eleven, and many more.

Thanks to @SpaceBlackSteel on Twitter for the tip!