Pokémon Go now available in Ireland, Netherlands, Sweden and 26 new European countries

Pokémon GO is now available in 26 new countries as part of a massive European rollout. That includes Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Trainers in these new countries will now be able to head outside and catch their favorite Pokémon, all proper and official like.

If you've been using a U.S. or other international App Store account in order to play so far, here's how you can switch to the Pokemon Go app for your local App Store without losing any of your progress.

  • How is this posted today when the game became available to them before Canada Sent from the iMore App
  • Kind of late iMore, this was announced three days ago!