Pokémon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass: All Legendary Pokémon

Pokemon Sword Shield Crown Tundra Legendary Birds
Pokemon Sword Shield Crown Tundra Legendary Birds (Image credit: iMore)

The Crown Tundra, the second DLC released as part of the Pokémon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass, is out now, and it's brought a bunch of new and returning Legendary Pokémon to the game. Catching these impressive creatures is always a highlight of a Pokémon game, and while it won't be easy to collect them all, we'll help you out by letting you know what to look out for.

Legendary Pokémon in Sword and Shield

Zacian and Zamazenta

Zacian and Zamazenta (Image credit: iMore)

Towards the end of the base game, you'll encounter and capture Eternatus. After you defeat Champion Leon, you'll be able to catch either Zacian or Zamazenta.

Legendary Pokémon in The Isle of Armor Expansion

Pokemon Sword Shield Expansion Pass Kubfu

Pokemon Sword Shield Expansion Pass Kubfu (Image credit: iMore)

The first Pokémon Sword and Shield expansion, The Isle of Armor, introduced the Legendary Fighting Pokémon Kubfu, which you can acquire by fighting your way through one of the island's towers. It evolves into Urshifu, which has both a Fighting/Dark form and a Fighting/Water form.

Legendary Pokémon in The Crown Tundra Expansion

Crown Tundra Registeel

Crown Tundra Registeel (Image credit: iMore)

The Crown Tundra adds a huge number of Legendary Pokémon to Pokémon Sword and Shield, including three brand new ones: Calyrex, Regidrago, and Regieleki. It also introduces Galarian variants on the Legendary birds Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres that have new appearances and types.

Additionally, The Crown Tundra bring pretty much every Legendary from the previous generations into Pokémon Sword and Shield. Here's the full list of what's being added:

  • Articuno
  • Azelf
  • Cresselia
  • Dialga
  • Entei
  • Giratina
  • Groudon
  • Heatran
  • Ho-Oh
  • Kyogre
  • Landorus
  • Latias
  • Latios
  • Lugia
  • Lunala
  • Mesprit
  • Mewtwo
  • Moltres
  • Palkia
  • Raikou
  • Rayquaza
  • Reshiram
  • Solgaleo
  • Suicune
  • Tapu Bulu
  • Tapu Fini
  • Tapu Koko
  • Tapu Lele
  • Thundurus
  • Tornadus
  • Uxie
  • Xerneas
  • Yveltal
  • Zapdos
  • Zekrom
  • Zygarde

The legend continues

Catching all these Legendary Pokémon will take a lot of work, but every one you get will make your team extremely powerful and prepare you for the next fight. Keep checking back here for more information on all the new content offered in Pokémon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass.

Samantha Nelson

Samantha Nelson writes about gaming and electronics for iMore, Windows Central and Android Central while also covering nerd culture for publications including IGN and Polygon. She loves superheroes, RPGs, cooking, and spending time outside with her dog. You can follow her on Twitter @samanthanelson1.