Metallica and iPhone apps seem to be pretty popular as of late. First they released Live Metallica and now Tap Tap Revenge Metallica has just been released into the App Store. [$4.99 - iTunes Link] For your money you get the following 10 tracks:

  • Enter Sandman
  • Sad But True
  • King Nothing
  • All Nightmare Long
  • Some Kind of Monster
  • Master of Puppets
  • Seek and Destroy
  • Fuel
  • One
  • For Whom the Bell Tolls

This Tap Tap game may seem to be no different than the rest but it the first of the series to include battles over Bluetooth. This Bluetooth battle mode allows players to challenge their friends to a point-by-point battle where they can deploy bombs and other special objects to distract the opposition and come out victorious. Tapulous then added another all new fast-paced Arcade Mode where players are challenged with even more bombs and other objects that make the game that much more difficult.

So if you are a Metallica fan and have $4.99 to spend, we highly recommend checking this one out as you will not be disappointed.

[Thanks to Phil for the tip!]

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.