Apple brings two-step verification to Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Italy, and Spain!

Apple has expanded its two-step authentication program for Apple IDs to six more countries. Users can add extra security to their accounts in Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Italy, and Spain. Two-step verification enhances security by allowing you to set up a trusted device to receive a four-digit code when you want to log in to your Apple ID on a new device. Two-step verification originally launched last spring in Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Source: Apple

Joseph Keller

Joseph Keller is the former Editor in Chief of iMore. An Apple user for almost 20 years, he spends his time learning the ins and outs of iOS and macOS, always finding ways of getting the most out of his iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, and Mac.