Apple's 3D Flyover coverage expands to 20 new cities in the U.S. and Europe

Apple has added 3D Flyover support for 20 new cities in its Maps app. The feature allows you to take a virtual flyover tour of select locations around the world. Maps now supports five new cities in the U.S., along with 15 cities around the world.

The following locations now have 3D Flyover tours:

  • Adelaide, Australia
  • Salzburg, Austria
  • Tucson, Arizona
  • Amiens, France
  • La Rochelle, France
  • Nantes, France
  • Toulouse, France
  • Bremen, Germany
  • Dresden, Germany
  • South Bend, Indiana
  • Taormina, Italy
  • Toyama, Japan
  • Louisville, Kentucky
  • Springfield, Missouri
  • Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Columbus, Ohio
  • Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Berne, Switzerland
  • Middlesbrough, UK
  • Virgin Islands

Note that since these cities are new additions, they're probably still rolling out, and you might not be able to take a 3D Flyover tour of all of them right away.

How to use Flyover with Siri

Source: Apple