Otterbox is the ’Case manufacturer of the year’ winner of the iMore Readers' Choice Awards 2023

Future Otterbox iMore Awards
(Image credit: Future / Otterbox)

After collecting the votes of more than 1,000 iMore readers, we're today sharing the winners of the iMore Readers' Choice Awards 2023. And the next winner is...

Case manufacturer of the year: Otterbox 

Despite a myriad of popular household names, Otterbox was a runaway winner for our case manufacturer of the year awards. When you’re spending a pretty penny on your iPhone, you want the best protection possible. Otterbox cases come in all shapes and sizes but are defined by their rugged, chunky aesthetic and protection to Max. Otterbox will no doubt have cases for the iPhone 15 and is the name to look out for in September. 

Honorable mentions:
Spigen | Speck

Otterbox | Spigen | Speck | CASETiFYInCase | Nomad | Mous | Moshi | Caudabe | Pitaka | Waterfield Design 

Click here for the full list of iMore Readers' Choice Awards 2023 winners

IM Staff
The collective iMore hivemind is your source for all things Apple, and the IM Staff author represents our collective hivemind, for those occasions when the whole team speaks with one voice to bring you important updates about the site, editorial policies, awards, promotions and more. 

The iMore team of Apple enthusiasts and experts shows you how to get the most out of your tech life by using Apple products and the apps, services, and devices they connect with to their fullest. iMore is a mainstay in the Apple community for good reason. Every single iMore writer and editor takes their job seriously, and we prioritize accuracy and editorial independence in everything we do, never receiving compensation for coverage and never pulling punches.

As well as our amazing group of regular contributors, the iMore staff team currently consists of:
Gerald Lynch — Editor-in-Chief
Stephen Warwick — News Editor
Daryl Baxter — Features Editor
John-Anthony Disotto — How To Editor
Tammy Rogers — Senior Staff Writer
James Bentley — Staff Writer