New iPad launching March 23 in 25 additional countries including Italy, Spain, Ireland, The Netherlands, Mexico

Apple has confirmed that the second wave of the new iPad rollout will begin Friday, March 23, in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

No word yet on whether or not pre-orders will be available, nor has Apple updated the international websites or released specific pricing information for each of those countries yet.

We'll keep an eye open and update as soon as the information is available.

The new iPad launches on March 16 in the US, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland and the UK; along with Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.