Updated: TapTap Revenge 3 Cometh with In-App Purchases for Big Name Song Bundles


Updated: It's here! TapTap Revenge 3

One of the most popular games in iPhone (and iPod touch) history is about to raise the bar again as Tapulous has just announced Tap Tap Revenge 3. What's new the third time around?

First, they'll have 40 song bundles from major artists available to purchase in-app at launch, along with custom themes for each. Next, they'll have an online mode with bombs, weapons, chat, PMs, and more. Customizable avatars are on tap, with achievements and levels, as well as an overall look refresh and performance enhancements.

There will be over 100 free tracks for download as well, along with new free and paid tracks released weekly.

Pricing is $0.99 for the app (Apple doesn't allow in-app purchase for free apps), with $2.99 6-track bundle and $0.99 2-track bundle options. Availability, of course, depends on when exactly Apple sees fit to release it into the App Store.

We're hoping for soon.

More screen shots and complete artist list after the break!

[gallery link="file" columns="2"]

6-track bundles

  • BLINK 182 - "Adam's Song" / "All the Small Things" / "Dammit" / "First Date" / "The Rock Show" / "What's My Age Again"
  • FALL OUT BOY - "Thanks for the Memories" / "Sugar, We're Goin Down" / "Dance, Dance" / "This Ain't a Scene, It's an Arms Race" / "I Don't Care" / "American Suitehearts"
  • FOO FIGHTERS - "The Pretender" / "Wheel" / "My Hero" / "Best of You" / "Monkey Wrench" / "All My Life"
  • THE KILLERS - "Mr. Brightside" / "Sweet Talk" / "Human" / "When We Were Young" / "All These Things That I've Done" / "Read My Mind"
  • NO DOUBT - "Ex-Girlfriend" / "Don't Speak" / "Hella Good" / "Just A Girl" / "Spiderwebs" / "Hey Baby"
  • SMASHING PUMPKINS - "Tonight" / "Cherub Rock" / "Bullet with Butterfly Wings" / "Today" / "Tarantulla" / "1979"
  • TIËSTO - "Fresh Fruit" / "Ten Seconds to Sunrise" / "Driving To Heaven" / "Knock You Out"(feat. Emily Haines) / "Lethal Industry" / "Carpe Noctum"

2-track Bundles:

  • A PERFECT CIRCLE - "Judith" / "Weak and Powerless"
  • AFI - "Miss Murder" / "Girls Not Grey”
  • AIRBORNE TOXIC EVENT - "Sometime Around Midnight" / "Wishing Well"
  • THE ALL AMERICAN REJECTS - "Gives You Hell" / "Move Along"
  • ANGELS AND AIRWAVES - "The Adventure" / "Everything's Magic"
  • ASHER ROTH - "I Love College" / "Lark on My Go-Kart"
  • BUSH - "Machinehead" / "Glycerine"
  • COLDPLAY - "Lovers in Japan" / "Viva La Vida"
  • THE CRYSTAL METHOD - "Busy Child" / "Keep Hope Alive"
  • GODSMACK - "I Stand Alone" / "Whatever"
  • GWEN STEFANI - "Hollaback Girl" / "Sweet Escape"
  • BEN HARPER - "Steal My Kisses" / "Keep It Together (So I Can Fall Apart)"
  • HINDER - "Better Than Me" / "Lips of an Angel"
  • JANE'S ADDICTION - "Superhero" / "Just Because"
  • JET - "She's a Genius" / "K.I.A."
  • JET - "Blackhearts (On Fire)" / "Start the Show"
  • KAISER CHIEFS - "Ruby" / "Never Miss A Beat"(remix)
  • KORN - "Coming Undone" / "Twisted Transistor"
  • LADY GAGA - "Love Game" / "Poker Face"
  • LMFAO - "I'm in Miami Trick" / "Bounce"
  • LYNYRD SKYNYRD - "Sweet Home Alabama" / "Freebird"
  • MARILYN MANSON - "Beautiful People" / "The Dope Show"
  • MAROON 5 - "This Love" / "Makes Me Wonder"
  • MEGADEATH - "Peace Sells" / "Wake Up Dead"
  • MICHAEL FRANTI / SPEARHEAD - "Say Hey I Love You" / "Bomb The World"
  • MORGAN PAGE - "The Longest Road"(Deadmau5 Remix- Radio Edit) / "Fight for You"
  • NINE INCH NAILS - "Closer" / "Hurt"
  • NINE INCH NAILS - "The Hand That Feeds" / "Only"
  • ONE REPUBLIC - "Apologize" / "Stop and Stare"
  • PHOENIX - "1901" / "Lisztomania"
  • QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE - "No One Knows" / "Little Sister"
  • RISE AGAINST - "Audience of One" / "Ready to Fall"
  • SNOW PATROL - "Chasing Cars" / "Shut Your Eyes"
  • SOCIAL DISTORTION - "Far Behind" / "Story of My Life"
  • SUM 41 - "In Too Deep" / "Fat Lip"
  • KEITH URBAN - "Kiss a Girl" / "Sweet Thing"
  • WEEZER - "Hash Pipe" / "Beverly Hills"
  • WEEZER - "Buddy Holly" / "Troublemaker"
  • ROBBIE WILLIAMS - "Let Me Entertain You" / "Angels"

Rene Ritchie

Editor-in-Chief of iMore, co-host of Iterate, Debug, ZEN and TECH, MacBreak Weekly. Cook, grappler, photon wrangler. Follow him on Twitter, App.net, Google+.

More Posts



← Previously

Bell and Telus to Launch the iPhone in Canada Next Month?

Next up →

Microsoft Rumored to be Killing Pink, Workers Using iPhones Anyway

There are 20 comments. Add yours.

nickpurcell says:

you can play a lot of those songs for free with tap tap revenge 2. I can't seeyself paying for songs from any of these bands.

frog says:

I love most of those bands!

Yobad says:

I'm deff downloading the game but ttr 2 won't be leaving my iPhone anytime soon as most of the songs in the 2 track packs are already avilible on ttr 2 free of charge!!! What are you thinking tapulous?!?!?!

Nerdalot says:

On-line mode with bombs and weapons? Sweet! Prepare to be pwned fellow Tappers!

Freiteez says:

Most of those bands are awesome! Especially blink182. Just saw them in concert. Sucks that tapulous had good stuff for free and now we have to pay :/

Megarain says:

Are there still going to be free tracks? If so, then this rocks! If not, then it is full of FAIL.

d.allen says:

I'm not seeing it yet... is this supposed to be up now?

Liam330 says:

OMG the new app icon is amazing!!!!

CyberGma says:

I want to delete my avator/account. And then reload it.
CyberGma 74 years old. (Thanks)

DBtftff says:

I want to delete my avator/account so i can create a new one. My account name is a mistake x[
DBtftff - Please delete it :(

Patrck Star lover says:

On mine i cant change my avatar to a female or change my screen name, if someone no's how i can do it please tell me!

Jude Leeman says:

Lots of Good information in your posting, I bookmarked your blog so I can visit again in the future, All the Best

the killers mr brightside cover says:

I really like The Killers they are surely one of my favourite bands. Though I must say I recently came across this quality mr brightside cover version on YouTube a few days ago and y'know I prefer it much more than the genuine recording! You need to sit back and watch this ... The Killers Mr Brightside Cover

Watch The Expendables says:

yo ppl i can't wait 4 the expendables to come out! Its going to be awsum!

Shannon says:

I was wondering if you guys could help me out I recently got a new ipod as mine broke and I want my old avatar back is it possible? please help I want my account back

Alpha0male says:

You need to email support@tapulous.com saying you want to reset your account because gender/skin tone or just plain dont want your old one.Include in the email your avaters old name, then (idk how long it takes) when you log back in to ttr3 it should have u make a new account. Hope this helps!

Phoebe Bonga says:

Hello People! Just wanted to tell you that I found tickets to Maroon 5 concert on Sep 13th. In this site you can find tickets for other dates too. It's awesome their performance on stage, this is my third time and I'm still so excited about listening them live! On this page you can see the section where you're buying the ticket, so it's very recommended! Good luck!!