Apple Online Store goes down ahead of Apple Watch pre-orders and 12-inch MacBook launch

Apple typically shuts its online store down to prepare for the launch of new hardware, which in this case is the Apple Watch and the 12-inch MacBook. Pre-orders for the Apple Watch will begin at 12:01AM PDT/3:01AM EDT/8:01AM BST, with the device available in three editions: the aluminum Apple Watch Sport, which starts at $349; the stainless steel Apple Watch for $549, and the gold Apple Watch Edition, a limited-edition piece that is offered from $10,000.

Be sure to check out our in-depth coverage for everything you need to know about Apple's latest offering:

Apple Watch buyers guide

How to pre-order the Apple Watch

Apple Watch FAQ

The new 12-inch Retina MacBook — announced during the Spring Forward event — is expected to go on sale from today, with prices starting at $1,299.

Hands-on with the 12-inch Retina MacBook

The clumsiest man in tech.

6 Comments
  • Omg I'm up right now waiting for the preorder to open. So hyped for my apple watch Sent from the iMore App
  • Hahaha
  • OMG... I'm going to sleep.. Posted via the Android iMore App!
  • Sweet.. now we have nada..
  • Yes! It is getting so close. Good luck to everyone.
  • Got one. Woohoo Sent from the iMore App